ITMO University will host a Kickoff Meetup "Working in the gaming industry abroad" on November, 9 at 18:00

This event is dedicated to the Games Job Fair, which will bring leading representatives of the Finnish gaming industry together. Games Job Fair is the first in its kind job fair, focused on expanding opportunities and opening new paths of development for the gaming industry professionals. Today the Finnish market is particularly considered to be the most promising and rapidly growing in this sphere; it has a turnover of more than 2.5 billion EUR per year and is actively interested in attracting professionals from other countries.

If you want to find a highly paid job in the gaming industry, come to this meetup, where you will see the companies’ presentations, meet potential employers and learn more about working in Finland.

The fair will be attended by representatives of the following companies: Supercell, Unity Helsinki, Housemarque, Yousician, Dodreams Studios, Playa Games Hub, Neogames, Games Jobs Finland.

The Kickoff Meetup program includes the fair organizers’ speech and direct communication with representatives of the Finnish game companies; you will also be able to find out more information about job opportunities abroad in informal atmosphere.

Please fill in the short form in order to participate in interviews with developer companies, and after selection you will be contacted by the organizers for interview schedule coordination on November, 25. In addition, all visitors must register.

Please find out information about the fair program, scheduled presentations and participants on the website.

Kickoff Meetup «Работа в игровой индустрии за рубежом»

9 ноября с 18:00 в Университете ИТМО пройдет Kickoff Meetup «Работа в игровой индустрии за рубежом».

Данное мероприятие приурочено ярмарке вакансий Games Job Fair, куда съедутся ведущие представители игровой индустрии Финляндии. Games Job Fair – первая в своем роде ярмарка вакансий, ориентированная на расширение возможностей и открытие новых путей развития для специалистов игровой индустрии. На сегодняшний день в этой сфере именно финский рынок считается наиболее перспективным и быстрорастущим, имеет обороты свыше 2,5 миллиардов евро в год и активно заинтересован в привлечении профессионалов своего дела из других стран мира.

Если Вы мечтаете найти высокооплачиваемую работу в игровой индустрии, приходите на митап, где Вы сможете увидеть презентации компаний, познакомиться с потенциальными нанимателями и узнать больше о работе в Финляндии.

В ярмарке примут участие представители компаний Supercell, Unity Helsinki, Housemarque, Yousician, Dodreams Studios, Playa Games Hub, Neogames, Games Jobs Finland.

Программа Kickoff Meetup включает в себя выступление организаторов ярмарки и прямую связь с представителями финских игровых компаний, также Вы сможете в неформальной обстановке узнать больше о возможностях работы заграницей.

Для участия в собеседованиях с компаниями-разработчиками игр, заполните короткую форму, и после отбора с Вами свяжутся организаторы для согласования графика интервью 25 ноября. Помимо этого, для посещения мероприятия необходимо пройти регистрацию.

Подробнее о программе ярмарки, запланированных выступлениях и участниках читайте на сайте.

Дополнительную информацию ищите в группе ВКонтакте.

Участники

К участию приглашаются все желающие.

Организаторы

  • Университет ИТМО
  • Gamebeets

Контакты

Андрей Карсаков, глава ITMO.GamDev initiative,

тел: +7 (967) 530 63 26